If you haven’t read any Gary Paulsen books, your missing some adventurous reading. I just completed the 5 book series starting with Hatchet.  I read them on the Kindle app on my ipad, but also know that the local lobrary has them.  I was so intriqued with this because not only does it paint a beautiful picture of nature, but also because it is a great resource for learning about survival.  It is a quick read and the series contains 5 books.  Here is the complete list of books in the series:


The River

Brians Winter

Brians Return

Brians Hunt 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s